Winter Programme 2017-2018

 

All main meetings are held on Wednesdays at 7.30 p.m. and take place at The Judith Telfer Centre, Exmouth Community College, Gipsy Lane, Exmouth, Devon EX8 3AF unless otherwise stated. Meetings close at 9.45 p.m. Below next season's winter programme. Please click here for a PDF copy of the programme.

Please go to the Competition News page for details on External Competitions and Events. The Selection Committee will also need Prints early in the season for the SDL, Digital images for the WCPF DPIC by December for Competition in February; Digital Images for the Mix & Match; Digital Images for the SDL Competition by end of February and both Digital & Print Images for the Horseshoe Trophy by end of February.

Purple = Judith Telfer Centre. Yellow = Rethink Tuesday/Fridays. Cyan = External events

Time Day Date Venue Subject Competition Requirements 
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 6th Sept Judith Telfer Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM); Open Evening. Introduction to the Programme. Chair's Challenge 2016 -17  'Two minute AVs'; Christine Chittock 'Credit Photographic Alliance of Great Britain (CPAGB) images'; South Devon Salon Images    
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 12th Sept  Rethink Audio Visual (AV)  Group session 1   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 13th Sept Judith Telfer Members' Evening – Lucky Dip Challenge. Up to 4 DPI images each taken in the summer and images from the EPG holiday to Suffolk Entries needed for Competition 1; Lucky Dip Challenge DPIs by 11th Sep
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 19th Sept  Rethink Digital Discussion Evening   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 20th  Sept Judith Telfer Portrait evening by Chaz Madge  
19:30 - 21:30 Friday 22nd Sept  Rethink Print Group   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 27th Sept Judith Telfer Competition 1  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 4th Oct Judith Telfer Project evening:  Caroline and Tony Ovens  
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 10th Oct  Rethink AV Group session 2   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 11th Oct Judith Telfer Western Counties Photo Federation (WCPF) Travelling Print exhibition   
TBC Saturday  14th Oct Village Hall Clyst St Mary EX5 1BG WCPF AGM and Afternoon Lecture: Steven Le Prevost FRPS MPAGB 'A Feeling of Impressionism' A print talk in which Steven will show both of his new Fellowship panels  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 18th Oct Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker: Christine Widdall 'In my view' (At Exeter Camera Club 19th Oct)  
19:30 - 21:30 Friday 20th Oct  Rethink Print Group   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 25th Oct Judith Telfer Project Evening:  John Wickett - Prints, Maurice Chittock, Stella French Entries needed for Competition 2 
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 1st Nov Judith Telfer International Exchange; a selection of photos from clubs in other countries as well as our own  
19:00 - 21:00 Tuesday 7th Nov  Rethink AV Group session 3    
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 8th Nov Judith Telfer Competition 2  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 15th Nov Judith Telfer Project Evening: Elaine Bateman;  Bob Frost: 'Kenya'   
19:00 - 21:00 Friday 17th Nov  Rethink Print Group   
10:00 for 10:30 start; Anne's talk 14:00 Close 16:00  Saturday  18th Nov Village Hall Clyst St Mary EX5 1BG Kingswood Salver Annual WCPF Inter Club Print Panel Competition; Judge & Speaker Anne Sutcliffe FRPS EFIAP PPSA  
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 21st  Nov  Rethink Digital Discussion Evening   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 22nd Nov Judith Telfer South Devon League Print Competition: EPG, Crediton, Dawlish, Newton Abbot We are hosting
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 29th Nov Judith Telfer Robert Harvey 'The Art of the Audiovisual'   Digitally Produced Images (DPI) Entries needed for Set Subject 
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 6th Dec Toby Carvery, Lympstone Christmas Meal  
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 12th Dec  Rethink AV Group session 4   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 13th Dec Judith Telfer Set Subject Competition: 'Country Life'; 'Different Perspectives'; 'In the Dark'; 'Movement'; 'Textures'  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 3rd  Jan   Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker:  David Clapp 'Pushing Towards an Enviable Standard'   
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 9th Jan  Rethink Digital Discussion Evening   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 10th Jan Judith Telfer Project evening: John Perriam  
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 16th Jan  Rethink AV Group session 5   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 17th Jan Judith Telfer Critique Evening; discussing prints and digital images - John Perriam Entries needed for Competition 3 
19:30 - 21:30 Friday 19th Jan  Rethink Print Group   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 24th Jan Judith Telfer Project Evening Christine Chittock and Ian Bateman-Stero Photography  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 31st Jan Judith Telfer Competition 3   
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 6th Feb  Rethink AV Group session 6   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 7th Feb Judith Telfer Project Evening:  Andy Lock, Jenny Baker and Mo Martin  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 14th Feb Judith Telfer Project evening: Restoration project Chaz Madge;  Trevor Keenan, Gill Stocker and Roger Humphries  
19:30 - 21:30 Friday 16th Feb  Rethink Print Group   
TBC Sunday 18th Feb Corn Exchange  WCPF Digitally Projected Inter-Club (DPIC) Competition   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 21st Feb Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker: Kathyrn Scorah Entries needed for Competition 4 
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 28th Feb Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker: Ann Miles 'Beside the Seaside' (At Exeter Camera Club 1st Mar)  
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 6th Mar  Rethink AV Group session 7   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 7th Mar Judith Telfer Competition 4   
TBC Thursday 8th Mar Exeter Camera Club Mix and match Competition   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 14th Mar Judith Telfer Project Evening: Peter and Carol Hyett plus B4&After Group and Paul Palin and Jan Rudkin Digital Entries needed for Panels Competition; bring prints on the night
TBC Thursday 15th Mar Kilmington Village Hall Horseshoe Trophy: An interclub competition  with each club entering 10 images, 5 Prints and 5 Digital Images. The prints  must fit the following categories: Mono, Closeup, Landscape, Nature and Portrait. This year the different categories  for the digital images are: Country Life, Different Perspectives, In the Dark, Movement, Textures  Organised by Sidmouth
19:30 - 21:30 Friday 16th Mar  Rethink Print Group   
19:30 - 21:30 Tuesday 20th Mar Rethink Digital Discussion Evening   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 21st  Mar Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker: Philip Mingo - Sports    
TBC Tuesday 27th Mar Newton Abbot South Devon League DPI Competition:  EPG, Crediton, Dawlish, Newton Abbot  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 28th Mar Judith Telfer Members evening: Table top/ Still life  DPIs required for the Panel Competition
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 4th April Judith Telfer Project evening: Beate Gregory and Sheila Haycox  
19:00 - 21:00 Tuesday 10th April  Rethink AV Group session 8   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 11th Apr Judith Telfer Panel Competition Print panels required
TBC Saturday  14th Apr  Village Hall Clyst St Mary EX5 1BG WCPF AV Competition  
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 18th Apr Judith Telfer Annual General Meeting (AGM) Chair's Challenge 'An Exmouth Triptych' - Members dpi images    
19:00 - 21:00 Friday 20th  Apr  Rethink Print Group   
19:30 - 21:30 Wednesday 25th Apr Judith Telfer Visiting Speaker: Steve le Provost 'Creative Photography' (At Exeter Camera Club 26th Apr)  
TBC Saturday  May  Clyst St Mary Village Hall Devon Clubs battle: A print panel by 5 different photographers and 5 DPI images Hosted by Paignton